The "Public Eye"

Noun. public eyepublic eye - a focus of public attention; "he enjoyed being in the limelight"; "when Congress investigates it brings the full glare of publicity to the agency".

Say what you will, the news is what counts when it is information you need.



A photo of the sign for the Office of the Prime Minister and Privy Council on a stone wall at 80 Wellington Street in Ottawa, Canada.

Canadian Accessible Elections Tele Town Hall

The Canadian Council of the Blind and Sterling Creations, in collaboration with Elections Canada, are pleased to invite you to join our country-wide Tele Town Hall to be hosted on Thursday, June 6th, 2019 via Zoom Conference.

To RSVP your attendance, please email the Canadian Accessible Elections Town Hall Committee at caet2019@gmail.com.

Presenting on behalf of Elections Canada will be Susan Torosian. She will provide an outline of the accessibility features Canadians can expect to experience during the 2019 Federal Elections, including services available to electors who are blind, deaf-blind, and partially sighted. She will also be open to your questions about how the services that will be offered for the election can meet your accessibility and information needs.

Date: June 6th, 2019

Times:
3:00 PM Pacific
4:00 PM Mountain
5:00 PM Central
6:00 PM Eastern
7:00 PM Atlantic
7:30 PM in Newfoundland

This meeting will last no longer than two hours.

We believe that our Tele Town Hall will assist greatly to help you prepare for the forthcoming Federal Elections to be held on October 14th, 2019.

About Susan Torosian:
Susan is the Executive Director of Policy and Public Affairs at Elections Canada. She joined the public service in 2002 as Director, Communications and Outreach for the Canada Savings Bond program, where she stayed for five years before joining Elections Canada in 2007. Sue holds a Bachelor of Commerce (Business Administration) from the Memorial University of Newfoundland.

We look forward to welcoming you on Thursday, June 6th, 2019. Please RSVP to caet2019@gmail.com.

Your registration will be confirmed and you will receive further instructions three days before the date of the Tele Town Hall.

Thank you,
The Canadian Accessible Elections Tele Town Hall Organizing Committee