The "Public Eye"

Noun. public eyepublic eye - a focus of public attention; "he enjoyed being in the limelight"; "when Congress investigates it brings the full glare of publicity to the agency".

Say what you will, the news is what counts when it is information you need.



A collage of many faces all participating in a video conference.

Canadian Accessible Elections Tele Town Hall 2021

Sterling Creations and the Canadian Council of the Blind, in collaboration with Elections Canada, are pleased to invite you to join a country-wide Tele Town Hall on Saturday, May 29, 2021, about getting reading for a Canadian federal election during a pandemic. This meeting will be held via Zoom Webinar.

Tele Town Hall Details

Topic: Canadian Accessible Elections Tele Town Hall 2021
When: May 29, 2021 10:00 am Pacific Time (11:00 am Mountain, 12:00 pm Central, 1:00 pm Eastern, 2:00 pm Atlantic, 2:30 pm Newfoundland)

Register in advance for this webinar: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_azUC00_1SCCIM6ieLkYSuQ

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

For any questions, please email the Canadian Accessible Elections Town Hall 2021 organizing committee at CAETH2021@gmail.com

A Senior representative from Elections Canada will be present. They will provide an outline of the multi-disability accessibility features Canadians can expect to experience when the next federal election is called.

Through this webinar Elections Canada will also be open to your questions about how the services that will be offered for the election can meet your accessibility and information needs.

This meeting will last no longer than two hours.

We believe that our tele town hall will assist greatly to help you prepare for a possible Federal Election should one be called in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you on May 29, 2021.

Thank you,
The Canadian Accessible Elections Town Hall 2021 Organizing Committee